Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4

Reviews

    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    28 November 2017

    If I needed a cost-effective accomodation, I would certainly come back.

    Lcation a bit too close to a busy road, but what can you do about this. The price to quality ratio is fine, breakfast a bit too much sugar-laden but I belive one can ask for alternatives.
    Good selection of tea during breakfast, a lot of common space (a large room with a piano, sofa, etc.). Separate bathroom could be a plus for some - quite spacious, the room was clean and had a small fridge and water kettle - a big plus.
    Gabriela
    ch

    Review score

    10
    10 November 2017

    very good value for money. would come back again

    the lady owner is just amazing. she makes you feel like home! very nice house and facilities. and a good , healthy breakfast. bus stop in front of the house, 7 minutes to the center .
    de

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gareth
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 October 2017

    Arrived late on a Sunday and they were very accommodating

    A very nice property and one that I would definitely use again when travelling in this area.
    Fabrice
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    24 September 2017
    Le wifi ne passait pas bien dans la chambre / Wifi was very slow in the room
    - La maison a une vue magnifique sur la ville de Côme / The view on the city and lake of Come from the house is really wonderful - Bon accueil de la propriétaire / Warm welcome by the owner - Bon petit déjeuner / Good breakfast
    CamillaRhodes
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Genette
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2017
    There wasn't anything
    Beautiful, clean, fantastic view, modern rooms and privacy. Very friendly. Lovely lady.
    Trevor Starling
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2017

    Como great

    Nothing
    Everything was great.
    Julia
    de

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2017

    Perfect place to stay

    nothing!
    House on a small mountain with view on the bay. Nice an clean room with little fridge and cooker. The Housekeeper was very friendly. Bus stop directly in front of the house, so you can leave the car. The huge breakfast was gigantic! (a little too much for the cheap price of the room ;-)))
    Gamze
    pl

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2017

    Loved it!

    The owner is super nice! We arrived in the afternoon but she prepared a very delicious breakfast for us. She is also very friendly and helpful. The view is a-ma-zing! :) You can literally spend hours and hours sitting on the balcony and watching Como :) Room and bathroom were very neat and clean. Although the hotel might seem a bit far from the center, it is not that far if you take the bus. If I go back to Como again, I will choose this place to stay :)
    Adel
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    3 July 2017
    Great view, with wonderfull hospitality
    Jennifer
    ch

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2017

    Loved our room in Como with yummy breakfast

    Everything was great!
    Very great stay, we enjoyed everything a lot
    Dan.1
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2017

    Very clean, friendly owner, Good breakfast

    Is not very close to the lake but the bus station is very close. The distance to the lake is 3 km - 30 min walk or 15 minutes by bus(bus every 30 minutes, 1,3€ one way).
    The owner is very nice and eager to help. The owner knows also English (this is not valid for all properties I have been to in Italy, so this is a big + if you don`t know Italian). The room had the bathroom on the hallway but it was designed only for my room. The property is very clean (it was clean in the bathroom, in the room and in the other parts of the property). Breakfast is good and big enough. The bus station for the bus 6 and 11 is very close to the property. This buses are going very close to the lake. The property is located uphill so you can see the city and the lake(please see my picture).
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    28 February 2017
    Home made cake at Breakfast ! Amazing view of Como !
    Vladislav
    ru

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2017

    The best hostel I've ever stayed in

    Amazingly beautiful and clean hostel with 4 rooms only, hospitable and caring owner Laura, delicious homemade breakfast. I liked everything there. You feel like home!
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Enjoyed our one night there.

    Laura, the hostess, was very charming and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Although we took a public bus to get into the town of Como, the stop was right by the B&B, the buses ran very frequently, and it was painless not having to try to find parking.
    Simona
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2017
    There are a bit too many stairs to reach the rooms if you're travelling with a disabled person (like we did!). They should write this on the description!
    The owner is a really nice lady!
    Natasha
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2017

    Enjoyable experience

    Nice view, comfortable room, friendly hostess- she was very sweet and helpful!
    Jarrod
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2017
    Unparalleled view. Amazingly well kept and quaint. Perfect for 1-2 people.
    John-Paul
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2017

    Jaw Dropping View

    The price of the stunning view is that since the lodging is up the hill, once you return at the end of the day, unless you have a car, you may be disinclined to venture out again. And why leave when you can watch the sunset over the lake and mountains.
    As other reviewers have noted, the host is extremely kind and accommodating. Breakfast was bountiful topped off with homemade Italian breakfast cake. The lodging offers a spectacular panoramic view of Como from the common room and large balcony. Laura takes great care with cleanliness and has beautifully decorated her place. Two buses stop just below and route right through town. The fare can be paid on the bus. La Chiave di Sol is a fantastic B&B and a great value.
Loading reviews